Military History, Military Vehicle and Modelling Books and Magazines



Add to Basket:

  • Description
  • Details
  • Reviews
The military branch of the Nazi SS security organisation grew by the end
of World War II from a handful of poorly regarded infantry battalions in 1939,
into a force of more than 30 divisions including units of every type. Their
battlefield reputation varied widely, from the premier armoured divisions which
formed Germany's utterly reliable spearheads on both main fronts, to low quality
'anti-partisan' units. The divisions covered in this second of four titles
include the first mountain and cavalry units, and two of the remarkable new
Panzer divisions raised in the great 1943 expansion. Illustrated with rare
photographs from private collections, the text details their organisation,
uniforms and insignia, and summarises their battle record. Contents:
Introduction * 6.SS-Gebirgs-Division 'Nord' * 7.SS-Freiwilligen
Gebirgs Division 'Prinz Eugen' * 8.SS-Kavallerie Division 'Florian
Geyer' * 9.SS-Panzer Division 'Hohenstaufen' * 10.SS-Panzer Division
'Frundsberg' * Colour plates by Stephen Andrew.
  • AUTHOR: Williamson, G
  • FORMAT: 48pp 40 Bw 8 col 248x184 Pb
  • Code: 19198

Be the first to write a review.  Write a Review.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

100% Secure Shopping